SCTS Annual Meeting and CT Forum 2017.

International Guest Speakers

Prof. Kyriakos Anastasiadis
Prof. of Cardiac Surgery,
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki, Greece

Dr. Herbert Decaluwé MD
Thoracic Surgeon
University Hospital
Leuven, Belgium

Dr. Michael Borger
Director of Cardiovascular Institute
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, USA

Prof. Robert J Cerfolio MD, MBA, FACS, FCCP
Chief of Section Thoracic Surgery
James H Estes Endowed Chair Lung Cancer Research
Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Prof. Gilles Dreyfus
Medical Director
Cardiothoracic Centre of Monaco

Prof. Dr. med. habil. Christian D. Etz MD, PhD
Heisenberg Prof. for Aortic Surgery,
Heart Centre Leipzig (HZL) and Saxonian Incubator for Clinical Translation (SIKT)
Leipzig, Germany

Prof. Gebrine El Khoury
Head of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Department
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc
Bruxelles, Belgium

Prof. Rune Haaverstad
Chairman, Dept. of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Haukeland University Hospital,
Bergen, Norway

Prof Pieter Kappetein
Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Erasmus MC,
Rotterdam, Netherlands

Dr. Joseph Lamelas
Prof. and Associate Chief of Cardiac Surgery
Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Houston, Texas, USA

Prof Roberto Lorusso
Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Maastricht University Medical Centre (MUMC+)
Maastricht, Netherlands

Prof. Jill Ley RN, MS, CNS, FAAN
Clinical Nurse Specialist, Surgical Services
California Pacific Medical Centre
San Francisco, CA, USA

Prof. Dr.. Gilbert Massard
Head of Department of Thoracic Surgery
Director of Lung Transplantation
Hôpitaux Universitaires de Strasbourg
Strasbourg, France

Dr. Marc Moon
John M Shoenberg Chair in Cardiovascular Disease
Chief of Cardiac Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Dr. Sacha Mussot MD, MSc
Staff Surgeon in Thoracic, Vascular and Heart-Lung transplantation
Marie Lannelongue Hospital
Le Plessis-Robinson, France

Prof. Dr. med. Isabelle Opitz
Senior Staff Surgeon
University Hospital Zurich, Department of Thoracic Surgery
Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. Alec Patterson
Joseph C Bancroft Prof. Cardiothoracic Surgery
Washington University St Louis
Missouri, USA

Dr. Sotirios Prapas
Director of Cardiac Surgery department
Henry Dunant Hospital Center
Athens, Greece

Dr. Faiz Ramjankhan MD
Cardiothoracic Surgeon
University Medical Center
Utrecht, Netherlands

Dr. Marco Ranucci
Cardiovascular Anesthesia and Intensive Care
IRCCS Policlinico San Donato
San Donato Milanese, Milan, Italy

Dr. Marc Schepens PhD
Head of Department Cardiovascular Surgery
AZ St.Jan , Brugge, Belgium

Prof. Geert Willem Schurink, MD, PhD
Prof. of Vascular Surgery
Maastricht University Medical Center
Maastricht, Netherlands

Prof. Lars G Svensson
Chairman, Heart and Vascular Institute,
Interim Chair, Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery
Cleveland Clinic, Ohio, USA

Prof James Tatoulis
Director and Professor. Cardiothoracic Surgery
Royal Melbourne Hospital
University of Melbourne, Australia

Mr Richard van Valen
Nurse Practitioner
Cardiothoracic surgery
Erasmus Medical Center
Rotterdam, Netherlands

Prof Federico Venuta
Professor. of Thoracic Surgery
Head, Division of Thoracic Surgery and Lung Transplantation
University of Rome Sapienza
Rome, Italy

Prof. MD Mustafa Yuksel
Head of Thoracic Surgery Department
Marmara University Hospital
Pendik, İstanbul, Turkey